نظرة عامة على الشركة

نحن شركة تكنولوجية تحمل تراثًا يزيد على 35 عامًا في خدمة مجالات الدفاع، والحكومات، ومؤسسات الأعمال، والتعليم في المملكة المتحدة وسائر العالم.
ومن بين عملائنا الذين يعملون معنا بنظام طويل الأجل، الوزارات والإدارات الحكومية رفيعة المستوى، والتي تعتمد علينا في تقديم الخدمات والأنظمة ذات الأهمية البالغة لأمننا ودفاعنا الوطني.

كجزء من Cohort plc نقدم، منذ عام 2006، خدمات وحلولاً موثوقة ومخصصة تحسن أمن العمليات وكفاءتها، وفعاليتها. وسواء أكان عملاؤنا يحتاجون إلينا لإدارة دورة الحياة الكاملة للحل، المصمم خصوصًا ليناسب عملياتهم، أو استشارتنا لمرة واحدة فقط، فلدينا خبراء ذوي مهارات عالية، قادرين على تقديم خدمة عالمية المستوى في مجالات تخصصنا.

ونظرًا للتطور المستمر في المخاطر والتهديدات التي تواجهها جميع المؤسسات، فإننا نعمل دائمًا على تطوير الوسائل الكفيلة بتأمين تكنولوجيا عملائنا. ويعني حصولنا على شهادة ISO 27001 وغيرها من الشهادات التي نحملها أننا نستوفي المعايير الصناعية اللازمة. وعلاوة على ذلك، تسعى فرقنا جاهدة لتجاوز هذه المتطلبات بغية إنجاز عمل رائع.

 

نعمل معك باعتبارنا شريكًا، لنقدم لك الدعم التشغيلي للحرب الإلكترونية، وأمن الفضاء الإلكتروني، وحرب المعلومات، والاستدلال الجنائي الرقمي، ودعم نشاط العمليات العسكرية.

الاعتمادات والمؤهلات

نظام إدارة الأعمال المتكامل الخاص بنا لإدارة الجودة والهندسة وأمن المعلومات، معتمد من سجل لويدز (سجل لويدز لضمان الجودة) باعتباره متوافقًا مع متطلبات:

بالنسبة للأنشطة المتضمنة أو المرتبطة عقود التوريد للحكومة، والدفاع والأمن، والاستخبارات، وإنفاذ القانون، والطيران والفضاء، والقطاعات التعليمية والتجارية التي تخص:

  • تصميم، تطوير، دمج، تسليم، ودعم المستلزمات، الشبكات وحلول البرامج أو المنتجات المخصصة حسب الطلب و/أو التجارية الجاهزة؛
  • التزويد بخدمات مدارة تشمل تقديم خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، إدارة المنشآت، وحلول البرامج؛
  • التزويد بحلول البحث والتطوير، التدريب، الاستشارات، وخدمات التحليل؛
  • التزويد بموظفين فنيين طبقًا لمتطلبات العميل.

مسؤولية الشركة

نضع موظفينا في قلب أعمالنا. ولا نسعى إلى مساندة التطوير الوظيفي لموظفينا فحسب، ولكننا نشجع أيضًا الجميع على المشاركة في دعم شركائنا المختارين من الجهات الخيرية بما فيها SSAFA وRoyal British Legion وLymphoma Action وCombat Stress.

ويحرص الموظفون دائمًا على جمع الأموال التي تشتد الحاجة إليها عن طريق تنظيم فعاليات ممتعة وطموحة - من السباقات الثلاثية إلى سباقات الماراثون.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، ندعم الشباب من خلال توفير فرص اكتساب الخبرة في العمل في مكاتبنا في سانت نيوتس ولنكولن. فسواء أكانوا يريدون العمل في تطوير البرامج أو دعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، يمكننا مساعدتهم في اكتساب خبرة واقعية قيمة.

نحن نلتزم بسياسة مكافحة الرشوة لشركتنا الأم Cohort plc.

شاهد تقريرنا عن فجوة الرواتب بين الجنسين

عهد القوات المسلحة

تعد MASS جزءًا من ميثاق الشركات للقوات المسلحة. ويمثل الميثاق اتفاقًا بين مجتمع القوات المسلحة، والأمة، والحكومة. وهو يلخص الالتزام الأخلاقي لأولئك الذين يخدمون، أو قد خدموا، أسرهم والمكلومين.

ويتمثل المبدآن الأساسيان للميثاق في أنه لا ينبغي أن يتعرض أفراد مجتمع القوات المسلحة إلى أي مساوئ مقارنة بالمواطنين الآخرين عند تقديم الخدمات العامة والتجارية لهم؛ وأنه من المناسب إيلائهم اعتبارًا خاصًا في بعض الحالات، لا سيما أولئك الذين قدموا الكثير مثل المصابين أو المكلومين.

 اقرأ المزيد عن الميثاق: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/armed-forces-covenant-2015-to-2020/armed-forces-covenant

المعلومات المالية

تواصل MASS تقديم إسهام مهم في عائدات المجموعة ونمو أرباحها.

التقارير المالية لشركة Cohort plc

شاهد نتائج Cohort plc، وتقاريرها، وعروضها التقديمية

تصنيف Dun & Bradstreet رقم 1
نحن مسجلون بوصفنا شركة حاصلة على تصنيف D&B رقم 1 (أعلى مستوى للجدارة الائتمانية، أدنى حد لمخاطر الإخفاق)

شاهد شهادة حصولنا على تصنيف D&B رقم 1

قيم الشركة

التميز في العمل - إدراك أن نجاح العمل هو أفضل وسيلة لتحقيق النجاح لجميع أفراد MASS، من حيث المكافآت، والشعور الفخر، والأمن، والتحديات التقنية الجديدة وفرص التطوير

النجاح من خلال علاقات العملاء - التزام كامل بتلبية احتياجات العميل، كمصدر لتحقيق الذات ووسيلة لتحقق MASS النجاح كشركة

الغرض المشترك - نشترك جميعًا في هدف التوسع في الأعمال المربحة، ويحل هذا محل الأغراض والتوترات المتضاربة التي قد تنشأ بيننا.

نشاط يراعي الأفراد - MASS شركة تقدر الأفراد ويقدرها أفرادها.

Cohort plc

Cohort هي الشركة الأم لخمس شركات مبتكرة، ومرنة، ومتجاوبة تقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات والمنتجات للعملاء البريطانيين، والبرتغاليين، والدوليين في أسواق الدفاع، والأمن، والأسواق ذات الصلة.

تأسست Cohort على مبدأ أن الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة يمكنها أن تزدهر إذا كانت جزءًا من مجموعة أكبر، حيث يمكنها الاستفادة من الرقابة المالية، والدعم الإداري، وتبادل المعلومات والممارسات. ونحن نهدف إلى تحقيق ذلك عن طريق الحفاظ على إمكانية النمو المرتفع للشركات الابتكارية المستقلة.

كما نهدف إلى إضافة قيمة حقيقية من خلال خبرتنا والاتصالات التي يتمتع بها فريق إدارتنا العليا مع توفير إطار حوكمة خفيف الوطء وفعال في الوقت ذاته لشركاتنا التابعة. وغرضنا هو تقديم قيمة للمساهمين من خلال فروعنا العاملة الخمسة: Chess، EID، MASS، MCL، وSEA.

يقع المقر الرئيسي لمجموعة Cohort Group في ريدنج، بيركشاير ونحن نوظف في المجمل حوالي 950 من الموظفين الأساسيين هناك وفي المواقع العاملة الأخرى لشركتنا على امتداد المملكة المتحدة والبرتغال.

للتعرف على المزيد عن Cohort plc تفضل بزيارة www.cohortplc.com

فريق القيادة

أندرو ثوميس

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Cohort

تخرج أندرو من إمبريال كوليدج، لندن عام 1987 بدرجة ماجستير الهندسة في هندسة الإلكترونيات وعلوم الإدارة. التحق بوزارة الدفاع في منصب أخصائي تكنولوجيا، وقضى الفترة المبكرة من حياته الوظيفية في برنامج أبحاث الأسلحة ذات الطاقة الموجهة في المؤسسة الملكية للإشارات والرادار، في مالفيرن.

وشغل لاحقًا دور في إدارة المشروعات، للحصول على معدات حرب إلكترونية خاصة لاستخدامها في مكافحة الإرهاب، وكان مستشارًا علميًا لهيئة أركان وزارة الدفاع في المملكة المتحدة بشان مسائل الحرب البرية. وفي عام 1996، انضم أندرو إلى Alvis plc في دور يغطي الإستراتيجية، وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ، وتطوير الأعمال. بعد استحواذ BAE Systems على Alvis، قام بإنشاء شركة Cohort plc مع نيك برست وستانلي كارتر.

وفي مايو 2007، تم تعيين أندور مديرًا إداريًا لشركة MASS وانضم مرة أخرى إلى مجلس إدارة شركة Cohort، خلفًا لستانلي كارتر في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي بعدها بعامين. وما زال في مجلس إدارة شركة MASS.

سايمون والتر

المدير المالي لشركة Cohort

بعد تخرجه بدرجة البكالوريوس من يونيفرستي كوليدج، لندن، واصل سايمون تقدمه ليتأهل لمنصب محاسب قانوني معتمد في شركة توش روس عام 1992. ثم انتقل إلى شركة P&O عام 1993، حيث عين بوظيفة المحاسب الرئيسي لشركة European Ferries التابعة لـ P&O عام 1995.

بعدها بعامين، تم تعيينه بوظيفة المراقب المالي للمجموعة في شركة Alvis، واستمر فيها حتى انضم لشركة Cohort في وظيفة المدير المالي في مايو 2006، جالبًا معه خبرة كبيرة في المجال اكتسبها من العمل في Alvis وBAE Systems. سايمون هو أيضًا أمين عام الشركة في Cohort plc.

كريس ستانلي

المدير الإداري لشركة MASS

بعد التخرج بدرجة البكالوريوس في الفيزياء الفلكية ودرجة الماجستير في فيزياء الأجسام الصلبة للميكروويف، بدأ كريس حياته الوظيفية بتصميم أنظمة الرادار والهوائيات لصالح شركة Racal Defence. ثم قضى ستة أعوام في تطوير التدابير المضادة بالرادار والأشعة تحت الحمراء لصالح سلاح الجو الملكي في مؤسسة الدعم التشغيلي للحرب الإلكترونية.

وترقى ليصبح مديرًا في مجموعة Mathematical Modelling Group، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن تصميم وتطوير أنظمة الرادار المتقدمة لصالح GEC Avionics على مدار أربعة أعوام. وخلال هذه الفترة، حصل أيضًا على درجة ماجستير إدارة الاعمال من كلية هينلي للإدارة. ومن هناك قام كريس بإدارة وتوجيه وحدة أعمال الخدمات التقنية في مجموعة VT Group قبل الانضمام إلى MASS في عام 2007 ليرأس قسم الدعم التشغيلي للحرب الإلكترونية.

روب جونز

مدير تطوير الأعمال في MASS

انضم روب إلى MASS في عام 2011 بعدما أمضى 22 عامًا من حياته العملية في الجيش البريطاني في سلاح الإشارة الملكي وسلاح الاستخبارات. وخلال حياته الوظيفية العسكرية، عمل روب في المملكة المتحدة وألمانيا، وفي عدد من عمليات الانتشار العملياتي في البلقان والعراق.

وعند انضمامه إلى MASS، وبفضل ما يمتلكه روب من معرفة واسعة وشاملة في مجال الحرب الإلكترونية، فقد تم تعيينه في وظيفة كبير المستشارين، حيث يقدم تدريبًا على الحرب الإلكترونية إلى العملاء عبر البحار. وأصبح لاحقًا رئيس تطوير أعمال الحرب الإلكترونية، وفي يوليو من عام 2018 تم تعيينه مديرًا عامًا لتطوير الأعمال.

كارل إيفانز

مدير الأنظمة الإستراتيجية

لكونه ضابطًا سابقًا في البحرية الملكية، فقد خدم كارل في منصب ضابط في حرب الغواصات في عمليات الغواصات التي تعمل بالديزل والطاقة النووية خلال فترة الحرب الباردة. وقد تضمن ذلك رحلتين إلى القطب الشمالي. ولاحقًا، تولى قيادة غواصات فانجارد في البحرية الملكية ضمن برنامج ترايندت النووي وتم تكريمه عن ذلك بوسام الإمبراطورية البريطانية لفئة الضباط.

وهو خريج قسم القيادة والأركان للخدمات المشتركة وحاصل على درجة الماجستير في دراسات الدفاع من كينجز كوليدج لندن. وعقب تولي وظائف سياسية خارج البحرية في واشنطن العاصمة وفي وزارة الدفاع في وايتهال، التحق بوزارة الأمن القومي في رئاسة الوزراء حيث تضمن ملف عمله الردع النووي. ومن معالم هذه الفترة اجتماعات القمة الفرنسية البريطانية وحلف الناتو.

وبفضل ما يتمتع به من ثروة من الخبرات في هذا المجال، التحق كارل بشركة MASS في عام 2014 وهو الآن رئيس الأنظمة الإستراتيجية.

ستيف تاونسيند

رئيس المجموعة لدعم التدريب

قضى ستيف حياة وظيفية ناجحة لمدة 31 عامًا في القوات الجوية الملكية، بدأها في منصب قائد لطائرات تورنادو، ولاحقًا كمدرس للطيران على طائرات توكانو، وبولدوج وجيتستريم، وتيوتور، وكينج إير. وتتضمن المناصب التي تولاها نائب مدير الإستراتيجيات، مركز العمليات الجوية المشتركة، قاعدة العديد، قطر؛ وقائد محطة القوات الجوية الملكية في كرانويل وقائد مدرسة تدريب الطيران رقم 3؛ ووكيل مساعد رئيس الأركان DACOS J7، المقر المشترك الدائم؛ كبير مستشارين للقوات الجوية العراقية؛ ورئيس أركان، المجموعة (تدريب) رقم 22.

وبعد ترك الخدمة، انضم إلى SCS لإدارة العقود في نورثوود مع قيادة القوات المشتركة ومقر عمليات الاتحاد الأوروبي. تمت ترقية ستيف لمنصب رئيس مجموعة دعم التدريب وأصبح جزءًا من التحول الناجح للمجموعة من SCS إلى MASS في 2016.

وستيف مستمر في منصبه في MASS كرئيس مجموعة دعم التدريب.

جاك ستارك

رئيس تكنولوجيا المعلومات

بعد أن عمل في السابق في مجال التعليم والحكم المحلي والتدريب التقني، انضم جاك إلى MASS في عام 2006 للعمل في تكنولوجيا المعلومات في مكتب لينكولن الجديد في ذلك الوقت. وقد شغل منذ ذلك الحين عددًا من الأدوار في العمل، ليكتسب خبرة وتعرض لجميع جوانب العمل الذي تزاوله الشركة ووظائفها المساندة.
وقد شغل جاك منصب رئيس المعلومات في عام 2016 بعد أن التحق سابقًا بفريق الإدارة في عام 2012.

ميشيل لينش

رئيس الموارد البشرية

بدأت ميشيل حياتها الوظيفية في شركة كبيرة للتكنولوجيا حيث ظلت هناك لعشرة أعوام وحصلت خلالها على عضوية المعهد المعتمد للأفراد والتطوير (MCIPD). وعند انتقالها إلى كامبريدج شاير، تحولت لشغل أدوار إدارية في الموارد البشرية، والتي شملت قطاعي الأدوية والمزايا والمكافآت. وخلال ذلك الوقت، عادت للدراسة في الكلية لتحصل على شهادة معهد الإدارة المعتمد.
وفي شهر يوليو 2014، انضمت ميشيل إلى MASS في وظيفة مدير الموارد البشرية، وفي عام 2016 ترقت إلى دور رئيس الموارد البشرية.

شركاؤنا

ما طبيعة عملنا

Company Overview

We are a technology company with over 35-year heritage serving Defence, Government, Business and Education in the UK and around the world.
Our long-term customers include high-level Government departments, which rely on us to provide services and systems that are critical to our national security and defence.

Part of Cohort plc since 2006, we deliver trusted and tailored services and solutions that improve the security, efficiency and effectiveness of operations. Whether our customers need us to manage the full life-cycle of a solution, designed especially for their operations, or one-off consultancy, our highly-skilled experts deliver a world-class service in our specialist areas.

Since the risks and threats to all organisations are continually evolving, we are always working to develop ways of keeping our customers' technology secure. Our ISO accreditation 27001 and other certifications mean we meet required industry standards. Furthermore, our teams strive to exceed these requirements in order to deliver outstanding work.

 

Working as your partner, we provide electronic warfare operational support, cyber security, information warfare, digital forensics and support to military operations business.

Accreditations and Qualifications

Our integrated Business Management System for Quality, Engineering and Information Security Management is certified by Lloyd’s Register (Lloyds Register Quality Assurance) as complying with the requirements of:

For activities including, and associated with, contract supply for Government, defence and security, intelligence, law enforcement, aerospace, educational and commercial sectors for:

  • Design, development, integration, delivery and support of bespoke and/or COTS based hardware, networks and software solutions or products;
  • Provision of managed services covering IT Service Delivery, Facilities Management, and software solutions;
  • Provision of research and development, training, consultancy and analysis services;
  • Provision of technical staff to customer requirements.

Corporate responsibility

We put our people at the centre of the business. Not only do we strive to support employees' career development, but we also encourage everyone to get involved in supporting our chosen charity partners, including the SSAFA, Royal British Legion, Lymphoma Action and Combat Stress.

Staff are always keen to raise much-needed funds through fun and ambitious events – from triathlons to marathons.

In addition, we support young people by providing work experience opportunities in our St Neots and Lincoln offices. Whether they want to work in software development or ICT support, we can help them gain valuable real-world experience.

We conform to the Anti-Bribery Policy of our parent company Cohort plc.

View our Gender Pay Gap report

Armed Forces Covenant

MASS is part of the Armed Forces Corporate Covenant. The covenant is an agreement between the armed forces community, the nation and the government. It encapsulates the moral obligation to those who serve, have served, their families and the bereaved.

The covenant’s twin underlying principles are that members of the armed forces community should face no disadvantage compared to other citizens in the provision of public and commercial services; and that special consideration is appropriate in some cases, especially for those who have given the most such as the injured or the bereaved.

 Read more about the Covenant: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/armed-forces-covenant-2015-to-2020/armed-forces-covenant

Financial Information

MASS has continued to make an important contribution toward the Group’s revenue and profit growth.

Cohort plc Financial Reports

View Cohort plc results, reports and presentations

Dun & Bradstreet Rating 1
We are registered as a D&B Rating 1 Company (highest level of creditworthiness, minimum risk of failure)

View our D&B Rating 1 certificate

Company Values

Business Excellence - An understanding that business success is the best way to achieve success for all MASS people, in terms of rewards, pride, security, fresh technical challenges and opportunities to develop.

Success through Customer Relationships - A full commitment to delivering what the customer needs, as both a source of personal fulfilment and a means for MASS to achieve success as a business.

Common Purpose - We all share the goal of profitable business expansion, and this displaces conflicting objectives and tensions that might otherwise arise between us.

People Business - MASS is a business that values and is valued by its people.

Cohort plc

Cohort is the parent company of five innovative, agile and responsive businesses providing a wide range of services and products for British, Portuguese and international customers in defence, security and related markets.

Cohort was founded on the principle that SME-size businesses can prosper by being part of a larger group, where they can benefit from financial oversight, management support and the exchange of information and practices. We aim to achieve this while preserving the high growth potential of innovative independent businesses.

We aim to add real value through the experience and contacts of our senior team while providing a light-touch but effective governance framework to our subsidiaries. Our objective is to deliver value to shareholders through our five operating subsidiaries: Chess, EID, MASS, MCL and SEA.

The headquarters of the Cohort Group are in Reading, Berkshire and in total we employ around 950 core staff there and at our other operating company sites across the UK and in Portugal.

To find out more about Cohort plc visit www.cohortplc.com

Leadership Team

Andrew Thomis

Cohort Chief Executive

Andrew graduated from Imperial College, London in 1987 with a Master of Engineering degree in Electronic Engineering and Management Science. He joined the Ministry of Defence as a fast stream technology specialist, spending the early part of his career on the directed energy weapons research programme at the Royal Signals and Radar Establishment, Malvern.

Subsequently, he held a project management role, acquiring special electronic warfare equipment for counter-terrorism use, and was a scientific adviser to the UK defence staff on land warfare matters. In 1996, Andrew joined Alvis plc in a role covering strategy, mergers and acquisitions, and business development. Following the BAE Systems' takeover of Alvis, he created Cohort plc with Nick Prest and Stanley Carter.

In May 2007, Andrew was appointed Managing Director of MASS and he re-joined the Cohort board, succeeding Stanley Carter as Chief Executive two years later. He remains on the MASS board.

Simon Walther

Cohort Finance Director

After graduating with a BSc from University College, London, Simon went on to qualify as a chartered accountant with Touche Ross in 1992. He moved to the Peninsular and Oriental Steam Navigation Company (P&O) in 1993 - he was appointed a chief accountant for P&O European Ferries in 1995.

Two years later, he was appointed Group Financial Controller at Alvis, going on to join Cohort as Finance Director in May 2006, bringing considerable industry experience acquired at Alvis and BAE Systems. Simon is also Company Secretary of Cohort plc.

Chris Stanley

MASS Managing Director

After graduating with a BSc in Astrophysics and master’s degree in Microwave Solid State Physics, Chris started his career designing radar systems and antennas for Racal Defence. He then spent six years developing radar and IR countermeasures for the RAF at the Electronic Warfare Operational Support Establishment.

He progressed to Manager at the Mathematical Modelling Group, where he was responsible for the design and development of advanced radar systems for GEC Avionics over four years. During this time, he also gained his MBA from Henley Management College. From there, Chris managed and directed the technical services business unit at the VT Group before joining MASS in 2007 to head up the EWOS division.

Rob Jones

MASS Business Development Director

Rob joined MASS in 2011 following a 22-year career in the British Army with the Royal Corps of Signals and the Intelligence Corps. During his military career Rob served in the UK and Germany, and on a number of operational deployments in the Balkans and Iraq.

Upon joining MASS, due to Rob’s comprehensive knowledge of the Electronic Warfare domain, he was employed as Senior Consultant, delivering EW training to overseas customers. Later, he became Head of EW Business Development, and in July 2018 was appointed as Business Development Director.

Karl Evans

Strategic Systems Director

A former Royal Navy Officer, Karl served as Submarine Warfare Officer on diesel and nuclear-powered submarine operations during the Cold War. This included two trips to the North Pole. Subsequently, he commanded the Trident submarine HMS Vanguard, for which he was made an OBE.

He is a graduate of the Joint Service Command and Staff Course and Kings’ College London Masters in Defence Studies. Following policy jobs ashore in Washington DC and the MOD at Whitehall, he joined the National Security Secretariat at the Cabinet Office where his portfolio included the nuclear deterrent. Franco-British and NATO Summit meetings were highlights of this period.

With his wealth of experience in this area, Karl joined MASS in 2014 and is now Head of Strategic Systems.

Catherine Werrett

Finance Director

Qualifying as an accountant over 20 years ago, Catherine has had a long established career bringing a sound financial presence to the companies that she has worked for.  Her career started with a local water company, where, post qualification, she quickly progressed to being amongst their youngest Senior Managers.

During her time there she grew her understanding of Business Partnering, becoming a “bridge” between typically segregated Operations and Finance departments.  Over her 13 years with the company she developed her knowledge and understanding of complex costing systems and was involved in many specialised IT system implementations, including SAP. Catherine’s final progression within the company lead to her involvement in a recent acquisition where she was exposed to a more commercial environment.  This exposure inevitably led her to seek a position of Finance Director within the SME market.

Following the birth of her two children she successfully guided a small car leasing company to grow extensively under her watchful eye over a 10 year period.

On the back of this success, Catherine joined MASS as Finance Director in April 2019.

Steve Townsend

Group Head for Training Support

Steve had a successful 31-year career in the Royal Air Force, initially as a Tornado pilot and, subsequently, instructing on Tucano, Bulldog, Jetstream, Tutor and King Air aircraft. His postings included Deputy Director Strategy, Combined Air Operations Centre, Al Udeid, Qatar; Station Commander RAF Cranwell and Officer Commanding No 3 Flying Training School; DACOS J7, Permanent Joint HQ; Senior Adviser to the Iraqi Air Force; and Chief of Staff, No 22 (Training) Group.

Having left the Service, he joined SCS to run the contracts at Northwood with Joint Forces Command and the EU Operational HQ. Steve was then promoted to Head of Training Support Group and became part of the successful transition of the Group from SCS to MASS in 2016.

Steve continues to be the Group Head of Training Support at MASS.

Phil Gray

Group Head for Electronic Warfare Operational Support

Phil graduated in 1996 with a BSc (Hons) in Computing Science. He started his career as a Software Developer before moving into project management, overseeing corporate IT and business change projects for both public and private sector clients. Phil is PRINCE 2 and MSP qualified with over 20 years’ experience in project and programme management.

Joining MASS in 2009, Phil successfully delivered a number of high-profile programmes before moving into the role of Group Head of the Electronic Warfare Operational Support Group in 2013.

Aidan Johnson

Group Head of Information Management as a Service

After graduating with a BSc in Industrial Computing from Northumbria University, Aidan joined a local authority’s IT department where he progressed to Senior Network and Communications Officer over five years.
Joining MASS in 2008 to head up our UK AWACS Information Services contract at RAF Waddington, he ensured the provision of a variety of bespoke and technical ICT support solutions.

More recently Aidan was appointed as Group Head for our Information Management as a Service division, where he proactively leads the team in business and operational change.

Jack Stark

Chief Information Officer

Having previously worked in education, local government and technical training, Jack joined MASS in 2006 in an IT role for the then new Lincoln office. He has since performed a number of roles in the business, gaining exposure to all aspects of work the company does and its supporting functions.
Jack took up the role of CIO in 2016, having previously joined the management team in 2012.

Michelle Lynch

Head of Human Resources

Michelle started her career at a large technology company where she stayed for 10 years and gained her MCIPD. On relocating to Cambridgeshire, she moved into HR managerial roles, which included the pharmaceutical, and benefits and rewards industries. During this time, she returned to college to gain her CMI.
In July 2014 Michelle joined MASS as HR Manager, and in 2016, moved into the role of Head of HR.

Christine Smith

Head of Commercial

Christine has worked in the commercial and contracting environment for over 25 years, working mainly in the aerospace industry with both overseas and domestic customers. The majority of her time was focused on looking after C130 fleets, both old and new.

She has also worked as Product Manager, leading a sales and technical team to take new software products to market through the distribution channel.

Christine joined MASS in early 2016, expanding our commercial capability to support the business and bringing the procurement function into the team. Her work to date includes leading our commercial team on two significant ERP implementations.

Our Partners

What we do